Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee review nominations submitted by the membership and recommends individuals for appointment on the Board of Directors and to serve in the positions of President, President-elect, Secretary/Treasurer, and Student/Postdoc Representative.



  • Arleen Salles, Institute of Neuroethics / Neuroética Buenos Aires (Sweden)
  • Martha Farah, University of Pennsylvania (United States)


  • Michele Farisco, Uppsala University (Sweden)
  • L. Syd M Johnson, SUNY Upstate Medical University (United States)^
  • Marcello Ienca, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Cynthia Kubu, Cleveland Clinic (United States)
  • Olivia Matshabane, University of Cape Town / NIH (South Africa)*
  • Andrew Peterson, George Mason University (United States)

* Student/Postdoc Committee representative
^ DEI Advocate